About Me

Hello my lovelies.

I'm so pleased that you've decided to visit my little space on the internet.

I'm Sophie and I'm 19 years old. My birthday is in July, which might explain why I summer is my favourite time of the year. I am a second year psychology student at the University of Birmingham, although next year I'm planning to do an intercalated year in computer science, just because I like computers really.

I live at home with my parents and 16 year old brother, in a town called Tamworth. Whenever I tell people I'm from Tamworth they usually have never heard of it, although we are slightly famous for a couple of things including: Drayton Manor Themepark and Thomas Land, Tamworth Castle, the Snowdome (an indoor ski slope which is so much fun) and Tamworth Sandyback pigs.

Tamworth is pretty close to Birmingham, so I chose to commute to university each day. Luckily, my uni has a train station on campus so it's super easy to get to, though when I need to be in for 9am lectures I have to wake up around 5am to get there on time which is definitely not fun as I like my beauty sleep. Occasionally I wonder if I have missed out on part of the university experience by living at home but then I remember how much money I am saving and all the makeup and other pretty things I can spend it on. ;)

I love wearing makeup and trying out different products. I started wearing makeup when I was about thirteen, but only a bit of mascara and maybe eyeshadow for a bit of colour and sparkle. I suffered with acne during my teenage years - not the terrible sort but it was persistent, so when I learnt how to use concealer and foundation to fake clear and glowing skin I was so pleased and my confidence was boosted massively. My favourite piece of makeup has to be eyeliner because eyes are my favourite feature on most people and I think eyeliner can add so much definition and really makes them "pop". If you were to bump into me wandering around uni or shopping, chances are I would be wearing winged eyeliner and red lipstick.

I spend far too much time trying different hairstyles of just generally playing with my hair. I'm a little bit obsessed with growing my hair.  It's 26" long (is it sad that I measured?) and I plan on keeping it that length or longer for as long as possible. Over the years I have tried a range of colours, from my natural mousey brown with blonde highlights, to blonde to brunette to black (accidentally left brown dye on too long) to red and finally back to my current blonde, which I love because it sort of makes me feel like Rapunzel and who wouldn't want that?

Also, I have the cutest dog. Let me introduce you to my beautiful baby Honey the Shih Tzu.

So that's me and a bit about my life. Thank you for reading, it means so much to me that you visited my blog! :)